# Deactivating a user

**URL:** <https://community.trooptrack.com/t/deactivating-a-user/4429>\
**Category:** Ask a Question\
**Created:** [January 18, 2017, 3:30pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/deactivating-a-user/4429 "2017-01-18T15:30:12Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![bfence](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/71c47a/32.png) [@bfence](https://community.trooptrack.com/u/bfence)\
**Post date:** [January 18, 2017, 3:30pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/deactivating-a-user/4429/1 "2017-01-18T15:30:12Z")

</div>

Our Webeblos 2’s just bridged. I know some the Troops they went to are using TroopTrack and the parents have linked their account with the Troop and the Pack. If I deactivate them from the Pack, will it impact anything?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mlsully2002](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.trooptrack.com/mlsully2002/32/442_2.png) [@mlsully2002](https://community.trooptrack.com/u/mlsully2002)\
**Post date:** [January 18, 2017, 3:43pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/deactivating-a-user/4429/2 "2017-01-18T15:43:15Z")

</div>

Hi @bfence,

If you deactivate them, they will no longer have access to the cub info. A better practice would be to initiate a transfer so the troop can just continue using the cub accounts but with all the new stuff.

I think transferring or deactivating would be a good idea, otherwise they will just take up space on your account.

> [@Transfer Users Between TroopTrack Troops](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/transfer-users-between-trooptrack-troops/53):
>
> Users that are moving from one TroopTrack troop to another are able to request that their data is transferred between them automatically. We will take care of the transfer and it won't change any of y…
