# Training & Vehicles Privileges Broken

**URL:** <https://community.trooptrack.com/t/training-vehicles-privileges-broken/11428>\
**Category:** TroopTrack 4\
**Created:** [March 25, 2021, 1:32pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/training-vehicles-privileges-broken/11428 "2021-03-25T13:32:08Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JustinWeaver](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.trooptrack.com/justinweaver/32/2437_2.png) [@JustinWeaver](https://community.trooptrack.com/u/JustinWeaver)\
**Post date:** [March 25, 2021, 1:32pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/training-vehicles-privileges-broken/11428/1 "2021-03-25T13:32:09Z")

</div>

I noticed this morning that there is an issue with two of the privilege options ; “Manage Training” and “Manage Vehicles”. I found that if someone has these options turned off, they are still able to add and edit their training records and the vehicle records.

Profile → Training Tab  
Profile → Vehicles Tab

In both of these locations, even when these options are turned off, there remains an “Add Training” button and a “New Vehicle” button.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![JustinWeaver](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex027/user_avatar/community.trooptrack.com/justinweaver/32/2437_2.png) [@JustinWeaver](https://community.trooptrack.com/u/JustinWeaver)\
**Post date:** [March 25, 2021, 2:54pm UTC](https://community.trooptrack.com/t/training-vehicles-privileges-broken/11428/2 "2021-03-25T14:54:43Z")

</div>

I also found this to be true with the “Manage Outside Participation” option as well. Even when unchecked that option still shows up under Profile → Participation.
