Duplicate users?

I have a user seeing all their accounts in triple for their household but I only see the user once?

How do I fix this on their side?

This has been a long standing issue, it was fixed with the TroopTrack Setting Use dynamic meeting invitations. This does change a few other things that some don’t like so you need to look up what will change if you enable the dynamic meeting setting. Search here in the community it was discussed in several threads as well as the update.

Hi Aaron

I turned in this setting and the user is still seeing the triplicate? Do I need to delete recreate these accounts?

Hi @MishaLott,

You will need to recreate the event to not have them show up as many times. Changing that setting doesn’t automatically change how the event was planned.

Thanks,

David Keener
TroopTrack