Achievement Approval

Is there a way to allow a parent or other member to enter achievement progress but force a leader or someone with adequate permission to approve/accept?

Thanks

14 Likes

I definitely like the idea of requiring a leader to approve/accept final completion. I.e. Even if a parent fills in all the needed requirements, the achievement won’t show as 100% complete* without leader approval.

*or maybe it shows as “100% pending”

5 Likes

I’m not sure that this would be ideal for our unit. If this became available I would like the ability to opt out. I’m most likely old fashion, but in addition to the records in Troop Track I also keep all source documents on our scouts achievements, blue cards, notes from assistant scout masters, e-mail from a parent, progress sheets from summer camp etc. That way if a question pops up because I entered the data wrong, we have the source document to refer back to. By the way I am an accountant by trade. We have only three or four leaders who have access to update Troop Track, because we want to have that level on control. I understand that doesn’t work for everyone, but it makes me happy.

2 Likes

Hi @cambro2024,

Currently no, this is not a feature. I see this post has already gotten some commentary and I want to keep it up. If we are going to develop this or any other feature, we need to know that people want it and agree on how it should work.

Thank you!

1 Like

We’d love this feature. Currently, our parents have permission to enter badges but they are on the honor system as far as not marking off as recognized. It would be fabulous to have a feature like this where we could let parents enter it, but then leaders could see that they need to recognize it as completed once the girl presents the award! It would give the leaders a head’s up that the badge needs to be presented.

2 Likes